Volkswagen T-Cross Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, just to introduce myself: I've many years experience with VW's, in turn I've had a Passat and Tiguan, er indoors has had UP!, Polo currently, but soon to be having T-Cross R-line DSG. Looking forward to exploring it in more detail.

I've built up a lot of knowledge on VW technology from the Tiguan forums as the mechanicals and control technology is identical across all their models. I'm a moderator on mytiguan.com, and experience coding the 'hidden' bits, I use ODB11.

I'm in South Wales between Llandeilo and Carmarthen.

Tricky

·
Registered
313 Posts
Hi and welcome, im sure you will be kept busy with technical questions :D

In fact im researching or trying to a sound issue, ill see where i get before posting it

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
We should be getting our new toy on Monday or Tuesday. Wife currently has a polo and because of neck problems wanted an automatic and reversing camera. We went in looking at a direct replacement for the polo but the biggest issue was camera, not a popular option on polo's so we were looking at 26 week wait for the one she wanted (energetic orange was also a must!)

Whilst waiting we were looking at other models and she saw the T-Cross outside in the orange and so started looking at the one in the showroom. When the salesman returned with no news on the polo she said what about this. He went off and the result is a T-Cross R-line 1.0 DSG in energetic orange with kessy and reversing camera in stock at another dealer, which they arrange to transfer.